NCP fields Dhakal in Bhaktapur for by-election

Aaha News Mon, Nov 04, 2019

Bhaktapur, Nov 4

Devi Prasad (DP) Dhakal has been selected to contest from the Bhaktapur constituency no 1 (Ka) for the post of province assembly member from Nepal Communist Party (NCP) for the by-election to be held on November 30 this year.

NCP Secretariat selected Dhakal, who is secretary of the NCP, Bhaktapur chapter, in today's meeting, informed NCP, Bhaktapur Chairman, Bachan Deuja. 

The district working committee had earlier recommended the names of Ramesh Budhathoki, Mohanbir Shrestha and Narayani Phuyal along with Dhakal for the same. 

Dhakal had contested for the province assembly member post earlier in 2017's election from then CPN (Maoist) Centre. 

Similarly, major opposition party Nepali Congress (NC) is also likely to select its candidate to vie for the same post from the same constituency very soon. Likewise, Nepal Workers Peasants Party, which has strong presence in Bhaktapur, is yet to make public its candidate's name for the same.


Send your news, articles at aahakhabar@gmail.com.

Weather Forecast
Contact: aahakhabar@gmail.com

Monday, May 25, 2020